NextGen Previous Guests

Here you will find a list of all our distinguished guests and speakers for the YNPN Atlanta Annual NextGen Breakfast. We are proud that these incredible leaders agreed to share their time and insights with our membership.


Distinguished Guests for the 2018 6th Annual YNPN Atlanta NextGen Breakfast:

  • Qaadirah Abdur-Rahim, CEO for The Future Foundation
  • LaTeshia Ellerson, Development Director for True Colors Theatre Company
  • Rebekah Henry Murphy, President for The Junior League of Atlanta
  • Kathryn Lawler, Executive Director for Atlanta Regional Collaborative for Health Improvement 
  • Kari Brown Love, CEO for Atlanta Women's Foundation
  • Michael Lucas, Deputy Director for Atlanta Volunteer Lawyer Foundation
  • Linda McNay, Independent Fundraising Consultant for Our Fundraising Search 
  • Alicia Philipp, President for Community Foundation of Greater Atlanta
  • Julie Rhoad, President & CEO for The AIDS Memorial Quilt 
  • KEYNOTE: Doug Shipman, President & CEO for The Woodruff Arts Center 
  • Fabiola Stokes, Head of Community Impact Programs & Investments for Google Fiber Atlanta
  • Terry Tucker, CEO for Families First
  • Kyle Waide, President & CEO for Atlanta Community Food Bank
  • Charmaine Ward, Director of Corporate Relations for Georgia Power
  • Lisa Weinstein, Senior Program Officer for The Turner Foundation

Distinguished Guests for the 2016 4th Annual YNPN Atlanta NextGen Breakfast:

Distinguished Guests for the 2015 3rd Annual YNPN Atlanta NextGen Breakfast:

  • KEYNOTE: Douglas R. Hooker, CEO of Atlanta Regional Commission
  • Chris Appleton, Executive Director of WonderRoot
  • Rodney Bullard, Vice President of Community Affairs and Executive Director of Chick-fil-A Foundation
  • Laura Pritchard Compton, Founder and Executive Director of Urban Perform
  • David Eidson, President & CEO for Coxe Curry & Associates
  • Courtney English, Chair of the Atlanta Public Schools Board of Education
  • Frank Fernandez, Vice President of Community Development for the Arthur M. Blank Family Foundation
  • Katie Cash Hayes, Executive Director for Community Farmers Markets
  • Rohit Malhotra, Founder and Executive Director for the Center for Civic Innovation
  • Jason Martin, Founder & CEO of Community Guilds/STE(A)M TRUCK
  • Chuck Meadows, Executive Director for the Atlanta BeltLine Partnership
  • Luigi Montanez, Founding Engineer for Upworthy & Organizer of Code for Atlanta
  • Alicia Philipp, President of The Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta
  • Fabiola Stokes, Community Impact at Google
  • Charmaine Ward, Community Affairs Executive at Georgia-Pacific

Distinguished Guests for the 2014 2nd Annual YNPN Atlanta NextGen Breakfast:

  • KEYNOTE: Lisa Borders, Vice President of Global Community Connections and Chair of the Coca-Cola Foundation
  • Sharon Baker Harris, Manager, Opportunity Knocks
  • Dennis L. Boyden, Regional Director of Corporate External Affairs, AT&T
  • Jewel Burks, Diversity Evangelist for Business Solutions, Google
  • Cassius Butts, Southeast Region Director, Small Business Administration
  • Ann Cramer, Senior Consultant for Coxe Curry & Associates
  • Lisa Cremin, Director, Metropolitan Atlanta Arts Fund
  • J Delano Ford, Executive Director, Teach For America Metro Atlanta
  • Tad Hutcheson, VP Community & Public Affairs, Delta Air Lines
  • Rev. Josh Noblitt, Minister of Social Justice & Evangelism, Saint Mark United Methodist Church
  • Curtis Pinkerton, Regional Community Leader, Gap/Banana Republic/Gap Foundation
  • Lovette Russell, Senior Consultant, Coxe Curry & Associates
  • Doug Shipman, CEO for the National Center for Civil & Human Rights
  • Daniel Shoy, President, East Lake Foundation
  • John Stephenson, Jr., President & CEO, College Football Hall of Fame
  • Tisha Tallman, CEO, Georgia Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
  • Charmaine Ward, Director of Community Relations, Georgia Pacific

Distinguished Guests for the 2013 1st Annual YNPN Atlanta NextGen Breakfast: