30 Under 30 Awards


The Young Nonprofit Professionals Network of Atlanta (YNPN Atlanta) presents the fifth Annual 30 under 30 Nonprofit Leaders Award. We recognize that the future of our sector rides on the shoulders of our current young leaders, and we want to celebrate and support them along their path. We will recognize 30 leaders under 30 years of age that are making waves in the nonprofit sector in our state. 

Nominations for the awards are accepted from across Georgia (with a focus on the Atlanta area) to recognize 30 young nonprofit professionals who are making a powerful impact in their organizations by exhibiting outstanding leadership, innovation, and commitment to their community work. YNPN Atlanta seeks annually 30 young professionals who are working to improve not only their communities but the nonprofit sector as a whole. Awardees will be recognized at a special reception and participate in a special professional development course hosted by Georgia Center for Nonprofits.

Applications are closed for 2018. Click here to learn about our 2018 30 under 30 awardees! 

Requirements for nominees: 
- Can be submitted through self-nominations or a nominator 
- Must be 30 years of age or younger
- Must have worked in the nonprofit sector for at least two years
- Previous recipients of the 30 Under 30 award may not apply again 
-Recipients do NOT have to be members of YNPN Atlanta but are encouraged to participate in YNPN Atlanta events

Benefits of becoming a 30 Under 30 award winner:
- Recognition among the nonprofit sector
- 6-month membership to YNPN Atlanta
- Professional development opportunities
- Opportunities for events and networking with current and past 30 Under 30 award recipients


Looking to sponsor our nonprofit leaders? Email us at 30under30@ynpnatlanta.org


Check out our previous award recipients!

Maya Brown 
Tiffany Brown 
L'Dante Brown 
Alex Camardelle
James Robert Carnes
Dane Caston 
Jordan Crews
Emily Cumbie-Drake
Zobida Janne Dat
Margaret Derby
Ashleigh Harris
Caitlin King 
Mikayla Lofton 
Sam Martinez
Lenora Oeters
Ufuoma Ogaga
Teni-Ola Ogunjobi
Tommy Pearce
Benjamin Sperling
Rachel Stanley 
Whitney Stovall
Martice Sutton
Madeline Tapper
JoVantries Tolliver
Maithri Vangala
Adrienne Vinson Waddey
Yvonne Wagner
Joshua Woods
Hunter Woodworth
Javan Wyche
Brianna Alexander
Natalia Barreto 
Sara Berney
Elise Blasingame
Lauren Carson 
Maya Chaudhuri
Tiffany Coakley
Brandon Fleming
Veronda Ford
Sarah Garnitz
Jesse Grossman
Guen Han
Brittney Henry
Corby Herschman
Jennifer Hite
Allison Hood
Jordyne Krumroy
Jillian Madden 
Nicole Morado 
Weslye Myrick 
Zach Nikonovich-Kahn
Jasper Preston 
Alexis Richbourg
Steven Sainz
Julian Smart-Ripple
Rochelle Smalls
Heather Stockdale
Erica Thomas
Jewel Thompson
Malika Whitley
2014 Class
Tayo Adeyefa
Jewel Anderson
Lindsay Ayers
Kristyn Back 
Marianna Burke
Julianna Cagle
Shirley Anne Cruz
Jacqueline Edwards
Russell Gottschalk
Hannah Grady 
Christina Graff
Andrew Heacox
Adena Hill
Danielle Hunt
Amy Kane
Becky Katz
Elyse Klova
Jake Maguire
Jessie Matheson
Johanna McCrehan
Kathy Orstadt
Rebecca Pogue
Amelia Quinn
Leigh Tenewitz
Rachel Vzan Buskirk
Lara Wagner 
Eldredge Washington 
Kai Williamson
Sigele Winbush
Allison Young
2013 Class
Senam Apaloo
Tiffany Banks
Eva Bradley
Christine Brasile
Christine Brodnan
Kate Cash Hayes
Susannah Darrow
Jordan Flowers
Chelsea Folds
Molly Frisenborg
Amelia Godfrey
Simon Griffin
Jeff Hamilton 
Lindsey Hardegree
Laura Henninghausen
Rebekah Henry Murphy
Laura Jeong
Heather Karellas
Sally Larsgaard
Jocelyn Lewis
Paige Miller
Nadia Payne
Andrew Pendleton
Rebecca Richard
Stacy Santoris
Greg Schwartz
Daniel Wenger
Laretia Williams
Molly Williams Heacock
Jenah Zweig